Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

Day Four: Winter Rose

The length of daytime was the biggest shock on this adventure. The cold and the darkness seemed to tell me that I should wrap up my day by 7, head home by 8 and warm myself but with Catharine who is no stranger to this weather, the day begins and ends as always – only when all is done, regardless of the cold or the mood it propels one into.

So while my friends woke up early every morning, I struggled to get out of bed. I could possibly be more tired than them but then again, even the puny winters back home make it difficult to be organized and here were the locals, so perfectly organized – the Tube full of people at seven in the morning just like in summer.

I woke up late on the fourth day of my travel and found that Catharine was ready to leave home, she had some things to do, being a traveler meant I didn’t have to do anything by routine but I did feel embarrassed about sleeping so long.

After getting out of bed, I peeped out of the window to see this beautiful sight which filled my heart with joy.

DSC04481

It eased my worry of home, and relaxed my travel stress. I felt deep gratitude for my hosts, my friends in whose house I was staying. These really nice people who cared for me and made me so confortable. I felt ready for a good day of solo wandering to special places. Before leaving the house, Catharine spent at least 30 minutes explaining how to get to where I was hoping to go.

By now, I was feeling confident about taking public transport and felt ready to seize the day.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2013 by in Travels and tagged , , , .

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

