Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

if you can, please bring posters from where you live

hiya mubin

thanks for asking. i use a lot of spices but i can get them all here, plus it might be dodgy for you bringing them thru the airport!! what can i want from india? hmmmmmmmmmm. after a lot of thought here’s my request
have a look at the photo i’ve attached. it’s part of my living room ceiling. when i’ve been travelling in recent years, mainly to spain portugal & italy, i’ve started collecting posters. as souvenirs. posters on the walls in the streets or in shops & bars, posters for concerts, gigs, shows, festivals, clubs, dancing classes, exhibitions… anything that catches my eye. i eventually had a huge pile of them & didn’t know what to do with them, so i decided to stick them on my walls. i ran out of space & started sticking them on the living room ceiling, which is what you can see in the photo
i’m going to put them on a page on my website. at the moment i only have photos of liverpool posters on my site

http://graffiti.aupadenis.com/liverpool.posters.htm

so, if you can, please bring posters from where you live. they can go up on the walls in the bedroom. i painted them recently and they’re bare. i think i’ll ask all the couchsurfers who visit me to bring me posters from where they live, so i can decorate the rest of the house with them

good idea!

denis

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2013 by in Beautiful Emails/Replies.

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

