Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

“I guess this is the true meaning of globalization”

Mubin,

Thanks for sharing your facebook page – I guess I’m just a bit too old or private or busy to really comprehend facebook.

However between Facebook and your blog I guess I have a fair idea that – at least superficially if not also substantially – you are reading, following, and communicating in a way no different than anyone your age in this part of the world.  I guess this is the true meaning of globalization because just a few years ago (well until just a few years after you were borne) somebody living in India read a very different script – studying different books, communicating in different ways, living in isolation from our world here.

This is all very helpful for me as I try to really comprehend and understand what is going on and what people are thinking. So  – realizing that you are perhaps somewhat unique – thank you for providing a bit of window into this world!  I am very eager to learn and understand more. Once upon a time I collected post cards (i still have a small collection) and my ambition was to work in Latin America, Africa or elsewhere to develop “appropriate technology” (I still have many books on this subject) and “change the world for the better.”  Now my ambition is a bit more humble which is simply to build something sustainable, meaningful, and global that somehow helps the world operate more efficiently and gives satisfaction to the entire team involved.

-.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2013 by in Beautiful Emails/Replies.

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

