Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

8 days to 28

It’ll be my 28th birthday on the 9th of this month. I am thrilled to have come this far. 27 has been an amazing year, beginning with a massive birthday party with my most favourite people, followed by an epic winter holiday to Europe. I made quite a lot of new friends with my travels and at home, almost went to Iran after an amazing person but didn’t and met my boyfriend Neo Al this year too. 27’s been tragic too with my monumental common sense failure which brought with it a great depression. I am very excited about the new beginning.

28 as I sense it, will be sans the vices I indulged in 27, gearing more towards an earthy, more mindful living of breathing deeply, eating healthy, stretching every morning and drinking water slowly.

I love everything about gifts and gifting. Though I hope nobody takes any trouble to surprise me with a gift, I’d absolutely love and treasure anything from anyone – handmade and cheap are the best gifts.

My plans for this day are
~ breakfast with my boyfriend
~ lunch with my extended family
~ coffee with some close friends
~ tea with special friend Julia
~ a brief visit to an office party
~ dinner with family
~ a bit of an alone time with myself.

🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2013 by in Everyday Stories and tagged .

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

