Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

Dear Inner Creative Being

now1Dear Inner Creative Being,

I want to give you freedom. The freedom to do what you want to do, follow your heart and spend hours to create all that you wish to create. I want to give you a beautiful house by the sea, I know you love being on a beach and that it brings out the poet in you.

I want to give you a lovely cottage in the mountains, I want to give you many trips to many beautiful coffee shops around the world. I want to give you the freedom to fly with paints and pens and write, make art as you fly or swim or walk.

Dear inner creative being, I want to give you nourishment as a mother nurses her new born, I want you to be well-fed, fill you with happiness, make you comfortable enough to believe that you can do whatever you want, that your crazy idea is what might actually change the world. I want to spoil you with the choicest of gadgets and stationery for I know you love exploring and any great idea refreshes you like a rain-bath. I give you the freedom to write to whoever you wish to write to. I give you the freedom to make poetry like soap-bubbles, to write lines of affection to dying plants or warm muffins or broken eggs or just about anything.

How I wish my body and mind where not too small, I know you are unable to stretch your wings and flap them, you are trapped and I know it, how I wish I could expand myself and give you all the space to stretch wide and take off on your wild journey. I will do my best to make that happen in this lifetime, meanwhile, have a little faith in me.

Yours,
Me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2013 by in Love-Letters.

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

