Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

Questions Everyone Must Ask Themselves

now1… or so says Oprah and I love questionnaires.

Who do I yell at in the quiet of my head?
Myself

If I had shingles, who would I call who might make me feel the tiniest bit better?
Mum.

What’s the one thing that nobody knows about me?
That I clip my fingernails when nervous and slit the skin on my calves when my grief’s gets too hard to bear. I hate being on my phone – talking or messaging, I just hate having a phone except for the music.

When was the last time I laughed until root beer came out of my nose?
Two minutes ago, as I watched this -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4XF2RGljLY

Do I have one little doable thing that always makes me happy?
Yes. Write.

Why don’t I do more of the above?
Because I am often not proud of my writing

Did I take on ____________ just to get ____________ to love me?
Did I take on dieting just to get the crowd to love me?

How often does my body scream, “you’re a crazy lady!”?
Everyday. Many times in a day.

Would I trust my partner to choose a nursing home for me?
There’s no partner.

When do I make people afraid of me?
When angry. When sad. When in love.

Will I be able to retire without moving to another country?
I live in the cheapest country and yet not confident of getting by (lol).

Am I being my best self in my romantic relationships?
Don’t know about best but truest, yes.

If I pretended for six months that I couldn’t buy anything that cost more than $150, could I do it?
Yes.

Can I stop being critical for just two weeks?
Yes.

What do I lie about?
My optimism.

Can I name one thing I’m really, really good at?
Smiling.

Do I make others feel bad if they’re not good at this one thing?
Everyone’s good at it, there’s no other way of doing it.

Am I meant to be doing something greater?
Perhaps.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2013 by in Lists.

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

