Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

Bye Bye Juli!

After three super nice days Julia is going back to Vienna. We decided to spend an hour at Costa in the Liverpool Railway Station. We are greedy girls when it comes to desserts, neither of us could eat half of what we had in front of this. We would see each other only in 2013 again. Juli and I often met up in coffee shops in Hyderabad, to be with her in Liverpool’s Costa was surreal for a moment.

And this in a coffee shop – Garden Restaurant in Secunderabad, on the day we met for the first time

We are both lovers of art, postcards and words, Juli had this terrific idea of sending each other postcards – so I wrote Juli’s card and Juli wrote mine. We intended to post them from Liverpool but couldn’t. Denis our friend offered to post them for us.

I am now back in India and today, only two weeks later, I got the card in mail. While the memories of the holiday, Juli’s handwriting and Denis’ colours made me smile – something made me laugh.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2012 by in Travels and tagged , , , .

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

