Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

I very well remember the afternoon when I came across the book ‘The Road.’ The last time I read something with the same title, left me disappointed. I had a feeling this was no ordinary book and I couldn’t be more right. The world’s destroyed, the crops are gone and soon all trees will fall. There has not been a single ray of sunshine in years and the only handful of human survivors keep themselves alive by eating other humans. In this, a father and his son walk across the country.

They head to the ocean with a hope that the sea might have an answer. They are not cannibals and shall not be. They are the good guys and they do not indulge in the luxury of killing themselves for they have to keep going. For they are carrying the fire within.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2012 by in Ex Libris.

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

