Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

To a little child I saw at the lights

My dearest, sweet, little child,

I would say my lovely girl or my charming boy if I had the chance to look at you a little longer and know what you are – a girl or a boy. The lights changed quickly that evening but not too quickly to miss noticing what I noticed of you.

I loved you the moment I saw you, sweet-faced and tiny fingers. But my heart sank when I noticed the blisters and the scars on your body. The pain you were battling silently spoke to me. I can only imagine the pain. So hard to bear for your little body.

You my dear child are so beautiful, such an angel! I couldn’t believe what I saw, such injustice to this little, sweet soul and your courage in putting up with it moved me to tears.

How I wish you didn’t have to go through all this. You, will get well soon sweetheart. I am praying for you.

Heal soon my dear…

Love,

Me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2012 by in Love-Letters and tagged , .

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

