Traveling Raconteur

Hola! Hope you're smiling :)

The Big List

People I see often but hardly know: The Guy on the Street

People I see as often as possible: Ar and Mauch, Anupam, Minu, Nawaf, Julia, Denis (online)

People I haven’t seen in at least five years: Sonam Tashi, Nirmala Mam

People I am related to: Parents, Brother, Grandpa, Amma, Nanna, Chinni

People I feel like I’m related to: Tim, Marie McGee, Dana

People who are much younger than me: Tim

People who have been my teachers in some way: Hugh, Sr Valentine Pinto, Vinay, Satish, Shilpa

People I have taught something to:

People I haven’t been totally honest with: Parents

People embarking on things I am expert in: Expert in None

People who have passed away: Grandpa, Vinay, Satish, Tyler, Dana, Dylan

Lovers! Past, Present, Fictional: Harald (past, present, fictional), Dawsey Adams (fictional)

Secret Crushes: Secret

People I met only once but had a deep impact on me: Rob (in a coffee shop in McLeodganj) who asked me “Have you ever wondered how different your life would be if you believed in yourself?”

People who have let me down: Don’t remember

People I’d love to be with right now: Grandpa, Marie McGee, Harald

Younger versions of myself: Me at my first job, Me in college, Me at age three

Significant places in my life that have moved me: Kakinada, Pondicherry, London, Grandfather’s house, McLeodganj, Tranquebar, Bratislava, Carlisle

Animals I’ve loved: Brendon and Brenada (goldfish), Galileo – donkey in Pondicherry

Future versions of myself – me by the sea again, me at 70 kg, me on a boat, me travelling the world, me volunteering for the Batwa, me in the most beautiful coffee shop in the world

Parts of my body that need some love: Hands

Three people it’d be really easy to write a love letter to right now: Marie McGee, Sr Pinto, The Streetguy

Three people who would be really hard to write to but some part of me knows I should: Mom, Dad, Shilpa from school, Granma, Dana, Tyler

Two more! Anyone!: Glen, Charles Lamb

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2011 by in Lists and tagged .

Fighting An Additction

Not One MoreSeptember 12th, 2014
Addiction is a curse one allows upon one's self until it ceases to seek permission. I do not like the idea of a mind controlled by substance. If I can refrain for 30 days, I'd be very impressed with myself.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

